WHOSE MISTAKE IS THIS?

When I look at the sky

Only a blur and a haze

No stars and maze

 

When I look at meadows

Only a patch and a raze

No trees and graze

 

When I look at the fall

Only a tinge of blue

No sparkle and hue

 

When I look at the mountain

Only bald and scald

No thicket and wood

 

When I look at His pupils

Only swindler and cheat

No honest and discrete

 

When I look at humanity

Only apathy and animosity

No mercy and sympathy

 

When I look at myself

Only callous and cruelty

No benevolence and empathy

 

Whose mistake is this?

Only mine and yours

Not others and yores

2 thoughts on “WHOSE MISTAKE IS THIS?

Leave a Reply

