OH MY MOON

Nestling into my darkness

When everything was duress

A ray of hope descended

My face and lips fended

Through the stilt was the lure

Smiling from the majestic azure

Oh there is my moon

My angel and my boon

Up above in the darkness around

My moon is the only abound

With all the fairness and brightness

With all the serenity and calmness

Oh there is my moon

My stimulus and my passion

My life out of the besieged

Rechristened and redeemed

With an open arm

With a smile and charm

Oh there is my moon

My life will remain sane

Till my moon is not in the wane

Don’t go away and asunder

My life will again plunder

Hope you listen and croon

Oh there is my moon

Leave a Reply

