PAINT IT AGAIN

I want to change the face of our world

The gory to those of serenity

The hatred to those of love and faith

The dissent to those of acceptability

The treason to those of loyalty

 I want to change the face of our world

The red to those of green

The opaque to those of lucent

The murky to those of clarity

The power to those of prudence

I want to change the face of our world

The malevolence to benevolence

The melancholy to happiness

The myself to ourselves

The pessimism to optimism

I need my paint and brush

Monochrome or multihued

Fine stroke or deft stroke

To change the face of our world

I need my paint and brush

3 thoughts on “PAINT IT AGAIN

Leave a Reply

